Yamaha C3, a reference

Par défaut

Sadly, I don’t play the piano. But I have listened and mixed a lot and the Yamaha C3 sound is a standard. It has become the most popular professional grand piano. Conservatory series is known to be the benchmark from the brand.

When I decided to start looking for one, years ago,second hand as the C3 is no longer produce, lot of criteria came into place. I had brokers ready to call if they see something, I was ebaying much, and of course browsing all the second hand site you could think of. Nothing was really matching my need. Then, by accident, one just pop out. My wife met a person holding a piano rental company. she just ask starting like « we never know but… » and he say yes.The price was right so we leaved an option.

They was one last thing I had to do before checking it. I work quite close with another piano rental company. I phoned him and asked if it was ok. He asked when I was going to go and listen to it; « I’m in front of the door » I’ve said. He laugh and assure me he would still harmonized my piano when needed (he work with one of the best tech in EU that come to Belgium for him few times a year).

My wife, our friend Hervé Noirot and I were there. He explain us on the way that he wouldn’t give his opinion in front of the owner. He would rather say « it is quite good  » if it’s not, and « it’s not bad » if it’s good. We listen to a lot of piano and also some I couldn’t afford at all. The C3 was still the one I prefer. My wife was agree and more, she find it really pleasant to play. About Hervé, he just says « it is really not bad at all ». We were then sure.

the piano is now at home, waiting for the studio to be finished.

IMG_2594

 

Laisser un commentaire